Senior Awards X

Class of 2021

2020-2021 Cupertino High School Senior Awards

Dear Seniors, Families, Friends, and Educators:

I am delighted to welcome you to this alternative version of the Cupertino High School Senior Awards. While this format is not our typical in-person ceremony, we are still looking forward to celebrating the accomplishments of our seniors as we have done at Cupertino High School for more than 60 years.

Senior Awards is a chance to celebrate some of the many accomplishments and milestones our seniors have achieved over the last four yours, as well as recognize the grand plans they have for the future. As individuals and as a class, this hard work deserves to be recognized and celebrated, despite the obstacles posed by the past year.

So read on Pioneers and enjoy a welcome message from your principal Kami Tomberlain (use the QR code below), and take time to recognize the accomplishments, awards, and scholarships earned by the members of the class of 2021. It is your intelligence, perseverance, and dedication that will guide our future and work towards making this world a better place.

Congratulations to you, the Senior Class of 2021!

Sincerely,

Kimberlee Morgan Interim Assistant Principal



Community Organization Scholarships

Chi Am Circle Scholarship

Kyle Lin

Cupertino Host Lions Club

Pranav Eranki Michael Lo America Martinez

De Oro Women's Scholarship

Elise Oswald

Equitable Excellence Scholarship

Pranav Eranki

Harold Johnson Law Enforcement Scholarship
Tavien Leggett

JGANC-Lexus Pursuit of Potential Scholarship
Samira Pal

JSHS Scholarship

Vardhan Agrawal

Community Organization Scholarships

Nelson F Peterson Scholarship

Shashank Venkatramani

NVIDIA Corporation

Preetha Kumar

Regeneron STS Scholar

Vardhan Agrawal

Roman Staffel, S.J. Award

Avani Khaparde

San Jose Community Youth Service

Erik Chu

The Silicon Valley Realtors Charitable Foundation

Elise Oswald

Community Organization Awards and Honors

National Merit Scholarship Finalists

Diya Aggarwal Michael Lo

Agrim Gupta Vibhav Rajkuar

Jeffrey Ke Sohom Roy

Pallavi Kondayapaleu Shanlea Tabofunda

Preetha Kumar Patrick Zhu

National Merit Scholarship Recipients

Gargi Deshpande Aryan Kumar

Pranav Eranki Krithika Venkatasubramanian

The Prudential Spirit of Community Award President's Volunteer Service Award

Kritika Narendran

Fremont Union High School District Awards and Honors

Board of Trustees Community Service Award

Srushti Adesara

Justin Aihara

Naveed Armin

Rebecca C. Chang

Jessica Cho

Nitya Devisetti

Jonathan Dinh

Riya Jain

Selina Juang

Pallavi Kondayapalepu

Nicole Ownbey

Younwoo (Rachel) Park

Srija Potluri

Sahana Rangarajan

Anna Shapovalova

Vidhi Vivek Jain

Dillon Wu

Edwin Yee

Student Emissaries

Jonathan Dinh Ava-Simone Thorpe

FUHSD Foundation Honoree

Heather Kuhl

Cupertino High School Alma Mater



Hail to Cupertino, the school we love the best...
On the pleasant thought of thee our minds
will often rest...With Red for courage,
Gray for faith, Gold for loyalty...
From all our hearts these pleasant
years will never distant be...
Oh hail to Cupertino,
we pledge our best to thee.



The Anido Bui College Scholarship

Vidhi Vivek Jain

Athletic Boosters Club Scholarship

Younwoo (Rachel) Park Edwin Yee

AVID Scholarship

Darya Abtahi Audrey Hyde Sowmya Vithiyashankar

California Scholarship Federation

Srushti Adesara

Lois Foster Scholarship

America Martinez

Wesley S. Marks Scholarship

Kian Ghaffari Michael Lo Nina Mobe Elise Oswald

College and University Scholarships

College and University Merit Scholarship Recipients

Dilara Baysal

Timmy Chin

Pranav Eranki

Lawrence Fan

Aaron Hsieh

Lindsey Hunsinger

Pavitra Kansal

Avani Khaparde

Ruri Kodama

Sahitya Krishnamurthy

Heather Kuhl

Eunyoung Kwak

Sharon Kwong

Misaki Matsuura

Savannah Rabasa

Kiran Shirish

Isabella St. Dennis

Amy Thuesen

Vedant Vaid

Sharat Val

Shashank Venkatramani

World Language Honor Societies

French Honor Society

Spanish Honor Society

Nalin Chopra

Jane Ding

Riya Jain

Giwoo Kim

Anshika Jaiswal

Pallavi Kondayapalepu

Samira Pal

Ziran Oi

Sahith Thummalapally

Japanese Honor Society

Justin Aihara

Diana Chao

Timmy (Wen Xin) Chin

Srishti Ganu

Julie Hahn

Leona Hoshino

Sharon Kwong

California Scholarship Federation

*Srushti Adesara

Diya Aggarwal

Kei Aihara

Keerthi Chitta

Gargi Deshpande

Hannah Ding

Jonathan Dinh

Hiya Ghosh

Alexandria Hunt

Anshika Jaiswal

Kristine McLaughlin

Jason Rodriguez

Shivani Sahni

Cerise Wong

 $\hbox{* scholarship recipient}\\$

National Honor Society

Srushti Adesara

Sanika Bharvirkar

Khushi Bhatamrekar

Jonnah Caliston

Timothy Chen

Keerthi Chitta

Khushali Dhomse

Jane Ding

Jonathan Dinh

Hiya Ghosh

Jenna Jaehnig

Anshika Jaiswal

Stella Jia

Jeffery Ke

Jacob Kim

Pallavi Kondayapalepu

Lasya Reddy Kotha

Eunsu Lee

Tiffany Liu

Kristine McLaughlin

Niyati Mummidivarapu

Manyi Nawani

Srija Potluri

Meghna Prakash

Aditya Rao

Aahana Swamy

Principal's Awards

Valedictorian

Shria Gubbala

Salutatorian

Rohan Gumaste

The principal's leadership award is given annually to a student who has demonstrated extraordinary leadership and service to the community.

Principal's Leadership

Brandon Pan



We gratefully thank the following for their contribution to the Senior Awards

CHS Staff

Wendy Amick
Wendy Armstrong
Cheryl Hassett
Rosalba Hernandez
Josh Kiernan
Kim Morgan
Melina Nafrada
Mary Nguyen
Roger Swendig

CHS Guidance Team

Kami Tomberlain

Gregg Buie Tamara Emmert Belinda Olson Lillie Phares

CHS Honor Society Advisors

Imene Aggoun Liza Aguliar Stefanie Fan Paul Jia Kent Paris Belinda Olson

CHS Community

CHS Athletic Boosters

Cupertino De Oro Women's Club

Cupertino Host Lions Club

The Wesley Marks Family

Silicon Valley Realtors Charitable Foundation

Congratulations Class of 2021!

